Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

We are passionate about providing our less able guests with the best of service and facilities and all three cottages are designed and equipped to accommodate their needs.

The Newton Meadows team love to read the guest book comments;  here are a sample of some recent entries.  

March 2018 – Maple

A very peaceful location.  Despite there being snow the first two days the venue was lovely and warm.   The facilities catered fully for easy access needed for wheelchair use.   Looking forward to visiting again in warmer weather to be able to fully use the outdoor facilities.

July 2017 – Maple

Thank you for providing such a well adapted cottage with lots of space downstairs for a wheelchair and hoist.  The hard floors and wide doorways are especially helpful.  We have appreciated the cleanliness of the cottage and enjoyed the outdoor space for playing games and watching the wildlife especially the moorhen chick.  The surrounding area has many interesting places to enjoy especially Hawkstone Park, Chiric Castle and Ellesmere.  We would love to come back sometime.

July 2017 – Chestnut

Family holiday with mum who is a wheelchair user.  Fab location, excellent facilities, very helpful and knowledgeable owners.  Thank you for a wonderful stay.

June 2017 – Oak

Enjoyed the long days of June here in Shropshire.  Such a lovely place to stay and really good for getting around in a wheelchair.  Good nurseries and garden centres where we bought lots of plants we have been looking for and where we found some more unusual plants!  The Country Rose Garden is beautiful and worth a visit and is very nearby and a bit further away, near Welshpool we found Dingle Nurseries and Gardens,  British Ironworks Centre.  Beautiful countryside and  a lovely garden here with lots of wild life.  It’s been a great place to stay.

June 2017 – Oak

May 2016 – Chestnut

I stayed in Oak cottage last September 2015 and made my mind up I would return with my 88 year old mother-in-law who is in a wheelchair.  Nothing about this stay disappointed.  Lesley, Allan and especially Jasmine could not have done any more to make our visit wonderful.   The weather was not too good but the gardens, wild life and atmosphere made a relaxing, enjoyable and memorable time that my mother-in-law and I shall treasure.  Thank you.

July 2016 – Oak

We have enjoyed our stay at Newton Meadows very much while visiting elderly friends and relatives in this area.  We found the property very well equipped, spacious, nicely furnished and ideal for both families and disabled (particularly for the latter into which I fall). 

April 2016 – Maple

Thank you for your warm welcome.  Excellent accommodation for those with disabilities.  The best I’ve come across in a long time.  Really enjoyed sitting in the sun in the sun lounge and relaxing in the evening.

February 2016 – Maple

We booked the cottage at the last minute – but we are so pleased that we did.  Lovely cottage and as 2 of us have mobility probs/ use wheelchairs etc it was fantastic to find a cottage so well suited to our needs.  We have been busy but would love to come back and enjoy exploring the grounds and local area.