Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

We are passionate about providing our less able guests with the best of service and facilities and all three cottages are designed and equipped to accommodate their needs.

The Newton Meadows team love to read the guest book comments;  here are a sample of some recent entries.

Chestnut Cottage – Sleeps 4

July 2019 

A really lovely place to stay, breaking our journey between Oxfordshire and the Llyn Peninsula.  Chestnut Cottage provided everything we needed for a stay with our daughter in a wheelchair.  The grounds and surrounding footpaths have given us a perfect introduction to a very picturesque part of the world.  But, most of all, it’s the people here we’re most grateful to.  Out “last minute” booking could not have been handled more smoothly or kindly by Lesley, and Bill and Janice have been so friendly, kind and considerate.  A warm welcome was much appreciated- thank you everyone.   

October 2018 

As we both suffer from allergies it is such a relief to stay in a cottage without pot pourri, air fresheners, reed diffusers etc. etc,!  Just fresh air – wonderful!  We love the view from the sun lounge – wish we had such a lovely view at home.

August 2018

What a gem!  So pleased Sally found this lovely location.  You could not have been more welcoming or obliging.  The cleanliness, convenience and facilities are excellent.  The children have been in their element, able to run, play and explore in safety.  It has been ideal for a family re-union.  We’ve had such a good time and I am sure you’ll see us all again fairly soon.  If you’ll have us.  Many thanks for your thoughtfulness too.

July 2018

Up from Plymouth visiting family in the area.  What an absolute gem of a place.  Cottage is 1st class and the warm welcome we experienced has made me not wanting to go home.  The view is outstanding watching the sun setting each night and so peaceful.  Can’t wait to come back.  Thank you.

Maple Cottage – Sleeps 7

July 2019

Thank you for the welcome.  The area is beautiful and plenty to do nearby or down the road.  Hope to return at some point.

June 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay – again – cottage is superb, facilities superb, lovely welcome and nothing too much trouble.  Thank you – we will definitely stay again.

May 2019

Great little cottage as a base!  Clean and tidy, very spacious and a lovely garden.  Warm and comfy.   Thank you for a lovely stay.

October 2018

Lovely Cottages!  A great stay.  Thank you!

August 2018

What a lovely holiday home.  Home is the operative word.  We felt so at home from the start.  Thank you for all those little touches that make it so special and the wonderful garden, pond and wood.  Absolutely fabulous.  Thank you so much.  We had a wonderful 4 days.

August 2018

Thank you for a lovely stay!  We have been very comfortable.  Cottage is spotless and there has been everything we needed.  Highly recommended.  Thank you for being so friendly and hospitable.  We hope to visit again (even though this was my third time here).

August 2018

What an amazing place to stay with our family for a wedding at Pimhill Barn.  The cottages had everything we needed to cater from ages 5 months to 88 years!  Amazing grounds which everyone enjoyed exploring.   We would love to come back again.  Thanks for everything!

July 2018

Thank you for a wonderful stay!  Fantastic cottage and a great opportunity to meet with family.  A lovely wedding at Clive and reception at Shooters Hill Hall.  We will certainly like to come again!

July 2018

Thank you for a wonderful stay at Maple Cottage!  Bill was very welcoming and accommodating and having a wheelchair user with us, did everything he could to make our time as enjoyable and as convenient as possible – we were all so thankful!  We came here for  a long weekend for a stag do and the people and place definitely did not disappoint.  We all thoroughly enjoyed our time here.  We would recommend Maple cottage to anyone for whatever occasion it may be and once again thanks to all the staff for a wonderful stay and your hospitality.

Oak Cottage – Sleeps 7

July 2019

Stayed for a few days for our niece’s wedding at Pimhill Barn.  Arrived too early but still given a lovely welcome and served coffee by the pond.  Gorgeous surroundings and friendly people.  Will definitely recommend to friends and family.  Ate twice at the Red Lion in Myddle and enjoyed each time ***

June 2019

Lovely place, very friendly staff, had a nice stay.

May 2019

Our family stayed in Oak and Chestnut for our daughter’s wedding at Pimhill Barn just down the road.  We also used the Garden Room for 3 days so that our daughter’s friend could prepare all the flowers for the wedding.  It was a perfect location for us all and worked really well as Newton Meadows is so close to Pimhill Barn.  Lovely gardens too for some pre wedding photos!

Thanks very much all the team at Newton Meadows who were so helpful.

April 2019

Another enjoyable visit for all the family.  We’ve managed to see a few National Trust properties and Ironbridge Gorge.  Weather hot and sunny over Easter weekend.

October 2018

A lovely warm cottage.  Very well equipped, extremely clean, loved our stay here.  Many thanks.

August 2018

We had a most lovely stay in your cottages and will recommend them to friends & family, and you make people very welcomed.  We will love to visit again.

July 2018

We had a lovely stay here.  We had a group staying over for a wedding, we were glad to be staying in such a beautiful part of the country.  The gardens are stunning and the cottage clean and comfy.  Thoroughly enjoyed our stay & hope to be back soon!